Posted November 5th, 2020

Arts Nova Scotia and the Creative Nova Scotia Leadership Council will celebrate Darcie Bernhardt, Andrea Tsang Jackson, Taylor Olson, Shauntay Grant, Juanita Peters and Marjorie Simmins as part of the 15th Creative Nova Scotia Awards Gala, to be held virtually through on Saturday, November 14, 2020 at 7 PM AST.

Created by artistic directors HEIST, the vision for this year's gala is GENERATIONS.

DARCIE BERNHARDT will receive the 2020 Indigenous Artist Recognition Award.

ANDREA TSANG JACKSON and TAYLOR OLSON will each receive the 2020 Emerging Artist Recognition Award.

SHAUNTAY GRANT, JUANITA PETERS and MAJORIE SIMMINS will each receive the 2020 Established Artist Recognition Award. 

2020 Artist Recognition Awards Official Press Release

Related Items